THE REPUBLIC: “High-tech will easily find its market“


Prime Minister Michail MIASNIKOVIČ and vice president of the Russian Academy of Sciences Žares ALFIORAŬ are listening to a young scientist’s Juraś Hiecevič talk on developments in the sphere of Belarusian and Rusian text-to-speech synthesis.

Yesterday the Belarusian Innovation Week began.

The Prime Minister, who has recently headed the National Academy of Sciences, was well informed about the innovations that are displayed in the exhibition. So, familiarization with the exhibition of national science achievements, which started Belarusian Innovation Week, was very formal. However, his discussions with scientists, who presented their developments, were lively and motivated. On this occasion, they shared their plans for the promotion of innovative projects, talked about the problems, and, as usual, asked for assistance. However,  it seemed that it was not necessary because many guests have already been shown great interest in the new products.

116 organizations, including 28 private ones, participated in the exhibition of innovative projects located in the National Library of Belarus, which showed about 800 products.

Among the most eminent developments were the latest medical drugs, for example, “Nitarhal” for cardiovascular diseases treatment, the protection device against electromagnetic radiation of mobile phones, baby foods with high nutritional and biological value. Stands  with unmanned aircraft systems, LED lights, some modular multijoined trains were always crowded by participants.

Everyone is interested in such exhibits. However, there were some developments  in the exposition, which, with all its uniqueness, attract only specialists. For example, the Belarusian system for automated clothes designing  “Avtokroj” has become a subject of great interest among sewers because it helps to get huge savings out of nothing. Public utilities and manufacturers of drinking water drew attention to the water purification plants. Investors from several countries were attracted by DNA-diagnostics tests in sports.

Today, the exhibition, that lasted for two days, is closed. Of course, is too early to talk about its success. But, apparently, many research teams who attract potential investors and partners will be able to develop their projects and enter market with a new product.

16.11.2011

Dzmitryj PATYKA

Photo: Aliaksandr TALOČKA

Source: http://www.respublika.info/5382/topic/article51050/

Download (PDF, Unknown)

РЭСПУБЛІКА: “Hi-tech на витрине не залежится”


Премьер-министр Михаил МЯСНИКОВИЧ и вице-президент Российской академии наук Жорес АЛФЕРОВ слушают рассказ молодого ученого Юрася ГЕЦЕВИЧА о разработках в области синтеза белорусской и русской речи.

Вчера открылась белорусская инновационная неделя

Премьер-министр, еще недавно возглавлявший Национальную академию наук, хорошо осведомлен о новинках, демонстрируемых в экспозиции, поэтому знакомство с выставкой достижений отечественной науки, открывающей Белорусскую инновационную неделю, было, скорее, протокольным. Но его беседы с учеными, представлявшими свои разработки, были оживленными и заинтересованными. Пользуясь случаем, они делились своими планами по продвижению инновационных проектов, говорили о проблемах и, как водится, просили о содействии. Впрочем, в последнем, кажется, необходимости не было, так как многочисленные гости уже проявляли огромный интерес к новинкам.

В выставке инновационных проектов, развернутой в Национальной библиотеке Беларуси и демонстрирующей около 800 экспонатов, принимают участие 116 организаций, в том числе 28 частных.

Среди разработок внимание привлекают новейшие лекарственные препараты, например, «Нитаргал», предназначенный для лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, устройство защиты от электромагнитных излучений сотовых телефонов, детские продукты с высокой пищевой и биологической ценностью. Всегда многолюдно у стендов с беспилотными авиационными комплексами, светодиодными светильниками, у модульного многозвенного автопоезда.

Эти экспонаты интересны всем. Но есть в экспозиции и разработки, которые, при всей их уникальности, интересны только специалистам. Например, белорусская система автоматизированного проектирования одежды «Автокрой» стала предметом глубокого интереса швейников, так как помогает «из ничего» получать огромную экономию. Коммунальщики и производители питьевой воды обратили внимание на станции очистки воды. Тесты ДНК-диагностики в спорте заинтересовали инвесторов сразу нескольких стран.

Сегодня выставка, рассчитанная на два дня, закрывается. Конечно, говорить о ее успехе пока рано. Но, судя по всему, многие научные коллективы, заинтересовавшие здесь потенциальных инвесторов и партнеров, сумеют развить успех и выйти на рынок с новым товаром.

16.11.2011

Дмитрий ПАТЫКО

Фото: Александр ТОЛОЧКО

Крыніца: http://www.respublika.info/5382/topic/article51050/

Калі Вы знайшлі ў тэксце памылку правапісу, калі ласка, выдзеліце гэты тэкст і націсніце Ctrl+Enter.