Belarus now: “Nowadays thought-starters are issued”


How to attract  business to the scientific development of young people? What projects could interest investors? Youth Innovation Forum “Science and Business 2012” at the National Academy of Sciences was appealled to answer these questions, which gathered researchers from Belarus and other CIS countries. Nearly half of one hundred participants prepared their specific projects, ideas and suggestions.

There is no secret that the business community is not eager to invest in risky innovation projects. Now it is the time of ideas and capital convergence, of gaining in experience. The chairman of the Board of Young Scientists of NAS Uladzimir Kazbanaŭ draws attention to the fact that today is very important how the project is presented, a beautiful “coverage” and competent PR strategy. Therefore, the main purpose of the forum is not so much to find investors, but to teach young scientists how to present ideas in the right way.

By the way, the correspondents of “NB” met old friends at the exhibition. We wrote about the speech synthesis system of Juraś Hiecevič and Zmicier Pakladok (Joint Institute of Informatics Problems of the National Academy of Sciences) and the usage of implants with a diamond-like coverage (Uladzimir Kazbanaŭ , Institute of Physiology, National Academy of Sciences). Many have heard about the idea of creating a new and affordable medicine for the treatment of diabetes on the basis of the fungus spatula. It makes people wonder whether the theory comes to practice? Not so often as we would like, but it happens. For example, the computer video-monitoring of  living cells “Tsytamir” was presented at the Youth Innovation Forum 2 years ago. Now Jaraslaŭ Šejka who is Ph.D, a senior fellow at the laboratory  of genetic processes simulations of the Institute of Genetics and Cytology, explains the nuances of the prototype: “A special heat chamber creates conditions for normal functioning of cells. The process is recorded and then the image is transmitted to a computer. It results in a film that we can transfer to any country, observe all processes. It saves researcher’s time”. The first industrial prototype has already been made at the “Planar” and even have two orders – from Belarus and Kazakhstan. One more example. After the first forum of “Science and Business”, many participants with their  ideas and proposals participated in the project “100 ideas for Belarus”. Viktar Sacišur, the representative of Polessky agro-environmental Institute, drew attention to its development of profitable waste management. Now the researches try to receive the credit for its realization.

Next spring a business conference for business in the EEA  is planned to be organized and one of that days the best youth development of two years will be presented. There are a lot of ideas which need real support.

Author of publication: Julija VASILIŠYNA

Photo: Vitaĺ HIĹ

Publication date: 10.11.2012

Source: http://www.sb.by/post/139055/cnotice/1/

Download (PDF, Unknown)

Беларусь сегодня: “Идеи вышли на стартовую площадку”


Извините, этот техт доступен только в “Беларуская” и “Американский Английский”. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in this site default language. You may click one of the links to switch the site language to another available language.

Как привлечь бизнес к научным разработкам молодых? Какой проект может заинтересовать инвестора? Ответить на эти вопросы призван молодежный инновационный форум «Наука и бизнес–2012» в Национальной академии наук, который собрал исследователей из Беларуси и стран СНГ. Почти половина из ста участников — с конкретными проектами, идеями и предложениями.

Не секрет, что бизнес–сообщество пока не горит желанием вкладывать деньги в зачастую рискованные инновационные проекты. Сейчас время сближения идей и капитала, стадия накопления опыта. Председатель совета молодых ученых НАН Владимир Казбанов обращает внимание на то, что сегодня очень важно, как проект представлен, есть ли красивая «обложка» и грамотная пиар–стратегия. Поэтому основная цель форума — не столько найти инвесторов, сколько научить молодых ученых правильно презентовать идеи.

Кстати, на выставке корреспонденты «СБ» встретили и старых знакомых. Мы писали о системе синтеза речи Юрия Гецевича и Дмитрия Покладка (Объединенный институт проблем информатики НАН) и использовании имплантатов с алмазоподобными покрытиями (Владимир Казбанов, Институт физиологии НАН). Многие уже слышали и об идее создания нового и доступного лекарства для лечения сахарного диабета на основе гриба веселки. Интересно, а доходит ли теория до практики? Не так часто, как хотелось бы, но случается. Например, компьютерный видеокомплекс для мониторинга живых клеток «Цитомир» был представлен на молодежном инновационном форуме 2 года назад, а сейчас Ярослав Шейко, старший научный сотрудник лаборатории моделирования генетических процессов Института генетики и цитологии НАН, кандидат биологических наук, объясняет нюансы на прототипе: «В специальной термокамере создаются условия для нормальной жизнедеятельности клеток, идет видеосъемка процесса, изображение передается на компьютер, записывается. Получается фильм, который мы можем перематывать в любую сторону, отслеживать процессы. Это очень экономит время исследователя». Первый промышленный образец уже сделан на заводе «Планар», и даже есть два заказа — из Беларуси и Казахстана. Или такой пример. После первого форума «Наука и бизнес» многие участники уже с оформленными идеями и готовыми предложениями участвовали в проекте «100 идей для Беларуси». Виктор Сатишур из Полесского аграрно–экологического института привлек внимание своей разработкой по выгодной утилизации отходов. Сейчас речь идет о получении кредита на ее реализацию.

Будущей весной планируется организовать деловой конгресс для бизнесменов ЕЭП и в один из дней обязательно презентовать лучшие молодежные разработки за два года. Идеи есть — нужна реальная поддержка.

Автор публикации: Юлия ВАСИЛИШИНА

Фото: Виталий ГИЛЬ

Дата публикации: 10.11.2012

Крыніца: http://www.sb.by/post/139055/cnotice/1/

Спампаваць (PDF, 229KB)

Калі Вы знайшлі ў тэксце памылку правапісу, калі ласка, выдзеліце гэты тэкст і націсніце Ctrl+Enter.