Publication Reference Generator


Creation of reference is an integral part of scientific work. In order to simplify this work Publication Reference Generator was created. The given service was developed for the automatic generation of references. After а user enters the service page, (s)he needs to specify the reference format, source type (a book, a magazine article, a conference, a web-site) and the publication language (Belarusian, Russian or English) (figures 1, 2).

image002Figure 1 – The specification of the publication format and type

image004Figure 2 – The specification of the publication language

At the next step the user inputs data (figures 3, 4). The mandatory form fields are indicated by asterix (*). There is also a capability to see the examples of filling, so it is necessary to click the button “Erase All Data Rendered In the Fields Below and Show Our Examples” (figure 3).

image006Figure 3 – Filling-in the data about authors of the publication

image008Figure 6 – Filling-in the remaining data about the publication

After filling in the form it is necessary to click the button “Get a publication reference!”. The result will be displayed on a single field below (figure 5).

image010Figure 5 – Generated reference on publication

At the moment only the format of High Certifying Commission of Belarus is available for users. It is planned to increase the number of reference types and add the following formats: ChicagoMLAAPA.

Working with the reference generator in further detail allows to learn about their content level and structure, and this is the right framework for developing reference recognition system in Belarusian and Russian texts. The information, which one can get from references during the recognition, may be useful for libraries, publishing houses or research institution, as it carries information about authors and editors, publication titles, publisher’s imprint and so on.

The similar services for the automatic reference generation (Citation Machine): Son of Citation MachinebibmeMakeCitation.

Service page – http://corpus.by/PublicationReferenceGenerator/?lang=en

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Генератор ссылки на публикацию


Создание библиографических ссылок – неотъемлемая часть научной работы. Чтобы упростить эту задачу для пользователей, был создан сервис “Генератор ссылки на публикацию”. Данный сервис разработанный для автоматической генерации ссылок. Перейдя по ссылке на страницу сервиса, пользователю необходимо обозначить формат ссылки, тип источника (книга, статья журнала, конференция, веб-сайт) и язык оформления публикации (беларуский, русский английский) (рисунки 1, 2).

image002Рисунок 1 – Выбор формата и типа публикации

image004 Рисунок 2 – Выбор языка публикации

Следующим шагом является ввод данных пользователем (рисунки 3,4). Обязательные для заполнения поля обозначены красной звездочкой (*). Также предусмотрена возможность просмотра примеров заполнения, для чего необходимо нажать на кнопку “Очистить все и показать примеры” (рисунок 3).

image006

Рисунок 3 – Заполнение данных о авторах публикации

image008

Рисунок 4 – Заполнение остальных данных о публикации

Па окончанию заполнения формы необходимо нажать на кнопку “Получить ссылку на публикацию!”. Итог появится в отдельном поле ниже (рисунок 5).

image010 Рисунок 5 – Сгенерированная ссылка на публикацию

На данный момент для пользователей доступен только ВАК-формат публикаций. Планируется расширить возможности сервиса путем увеличения количества типов ссылок с  добавлением следующих форматов: Chicago, MLA, APA

Работа с генератором библиографических ссылок позволяет  узнать об их содержании и структуре более точные данные, что является хорошей основой для разработки системы распознавания ссылок в текстах белорусского и русского языков. Информация, которую можно получить из библиографических ссылок при распознавании, может быть полезной для библиотек, издательств или учебных заведений, так как она содержит сведения об авторах и редакторов, названия публикаций, название и место издательства, год издания и т.д.

Схожие сервисы для автоматической генерации ссылок (Citation Machine): Son of Citation MachinebibmeMakeCitation.

Страница сервисаhttp://corpus.by/publicationReference/

(Беларуская) Калі Вы знайшлі ў тэксце памылку правапісу, калі ласка, выдзеліце гэты тэкст і націсніце Ctrl+Enter.